Golden Lions Rugby Referees´ Society

Referee Society:

The Golden Lions Rugby Referees Society was founded in 1904 and was then known as the Transvaal Referees Association. It has over the years produced various capable referees who have made names for themselves in the respective levels of officiating. The referee administrators have also contributed to the refereeing network and international fraternity.

The Society’s motto is “Where high quality refereeing is a standard”. It upholds this by contributing to the supply of refereeing services at all levels required by its provincial union and national body.

Chairman:
Tiaan Jonker
Email: tiaan@smitsew.co.za

Referee manager:
Theuns Naude
Email: theunsn@glru.co.za
Tel: 011 402 2960/217

Referee Committee Members:

Louis v Huyssteen
Email: glsvanh@gmail.com

Willie Vos
Email: willie@waterfall.co.za

Johan Black – Training & Education
Email: blackj@stdavids.co.za

Siphiwe Khumalo – Transformation
Email: khumzaz@googlemail.com

Renier Vermeulen – Discipline
Email: 0713306288@vodamail.co.za

Chris Beale - Grading & Selection
Email: cbeale@telkomsa.net

Ronald Louw - Society Welfare
Email: ronaldplouw@gmail.com

Sieg van Staden – High Performance
Email: sieg@spsplanners.co.za

Pierre Oelofse – Performance Review
Email: pierreow@absamail.co.za

Pro Legoete - Recruitment & Marketing
Email: twozerows@yahoo.com

Peter du Toit - Primary Schools
Email: dutoit.peter@laerskoolkenmare.co.za

Physical address:
Ellis Park Stadium
Staib Street
Johannesburg

General queries:
Tel: 011 402 2960
Fax: 011 404 2000

Website:
www.lionsrugby.co.za

outsurance.co.za advert