Back to News

Referees to 1 July 2018

E-mail Print
Selected Article image

There are two qualifying matches for the 2019 Rugby World Cup, one in Apia, the other in Raratonga.

By Paul Dobson, Moonsport

Super Rugby is back in action, It is Round 17, There are two more rounds after this and then the knock-outs start.


Rugby World Cup 2019 Qualifier

Samoa vs Germany at Apia Park, Apia, Samoa
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: Matthew Carley (England), Cam Stone (New Zealand)
Television match official: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Cook Island vs Hong Kong at BCI Stadium, Raratonga, Cook Islands
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Mabey (New Zealand), Mike Winter (New Zealand)

Asia Rugby Championship, Division 1

Philippines vs Singapore at Southern Plains Stadium, Manila
Referee: Seo In Soo (Korea)
Assistant referees: Rui Shimizu (Japan), Ki Don Lee (Korea)
Assessor: Dougie Shearer (Philippines)

Rugby Africa Gold Cup

Kenya vs Zimbabwe at RFUEA Grounds, Nairobi
Referee: Tual Trainini (France)
Assistant referees: Stéphane Rakotonirainy (Madagascar), Ignace Ndri Kan (Cote d'Ivoire)
Citing commissioner: Joseph Ingwe (Zambia)

Morocco vs Namibia at Stade de COC, Casablanca
Referee: Adrien Descottes (France)
Assistant referees: Sylvain Mane (Senegal), Heykel Bahroun (Tunisia)
Citing commissioner: Charles Yapo (Rugby Africa)

Super Rugby, Round 17

Rebels vs Waratahs at AAMI Park
Referee: Nicholas Berry (Australia)
Assistant referees: Graham Cooper (Australia), Jordan Way (Australia)
Television match official: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Blues vs Reds at Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Egon Seconds (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Television match official: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Highlanders vs Chiefs at ANZ Stadium, Suva, Fiji
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand), James Doleman (New Zealand)
Television match official: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Brumbies vs Hurricanes at GIO Stadium, Canberra
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: William Houston (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
Television match official: Ian Smith (Australia)

Sharks vs Lions at Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
Television match official: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Sunwolves vs Bulls at National Stadium, Singapore
Referee: Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Tasuku Kawahara (Japan)
Television match official: Minoru Fuji (Japan)

Jaguares vs Stormers at Estadio Jose Amalfitani, Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: Pablo Deluca (Argentina), José Covasi (Argentina)
Assistant referees: Santiago Borsani (Argentina)


SuperSport Challenge Quarterfinals

Pumas vs Blue Bulls at Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant referees: Ricus van der Hoven, Des van Wyk

Sharks XV vs Golden Lions XV at KINGS Park, Durban
Referee: Paul Mente
Assistant referees: Archie Sehlako, Blake Beattie

Griquas vs Boland Cavaliers at Griqua Park, Kimberley
Referee: Stephan Geldenhuys
Assistant referees: Eduan Nel, Nico Schmahl

Western Province vs Free State XV at Green Point Track, Cape Town
Referee: Ben Crouse
Assistant referees: Ruhan Meiring, Divan Uys
Television match official: Lesego Legoete 

Gold Cup Qualifier

SK Walmers vs False Bay at Green Point Track, Cape Town
Referee: Divan Uys
Assistant referees: Ruhan Meiring, Sinethemba Mrulwa advert