Back to News

Referees to 30 January 2021

E-mail Print
Selected Article image

The Carling Currie Cup final is at hand with two teams battling to be crowned Carling Currie Cup champions of 2020. Jaco Peyper will join a select group of referees who have taken charge of five Currie Cup finals. Only four referees have held the whistle in five or more Currie Cup finals. They are André Watson (7), Jonathan Kaplan (6), Steve Strydom (6) and Freek Burger (5).

In the event of a draw then the follwing competition rules comes into play:

  • the Team to have scored the greatest number of points after Extra Time; and if the score is still level;
  • the Team to have achieved the higher log position after the completion of the group stage Matches.


Carling Currie Cup, Final

Saturday, 30 January 2021

Vodacom Blue Bulls vs Cell C Sharks at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria – 15h00
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Reserve Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: AM Jacobs, Griffin Colby
Television Match Official: Marius van der Westhuizen advert