Back to News

Referees to 8 May 2021

E-mail Print
Selected Article image

The Rainbow Cup SA continues in round 2 and South Africa’s top domestic and international women’s rugby players will return to the field with a bang for the first time since 2019 when the Women’s Premier and First Divisions kick off in May and June respectively.

The Premier Division, which features a bumper double round this season, will mark the launch of the annual provincial competitions with the first round starting on Saturday, 8 May.

The First Division – which is split into two sections – will follow, with Group 2 of the competition kicking off on Saturday, 12 June, and Group 1 starting on Saturday, 26 June.


Rainbow Cup SA

Saturday, 8 May 2021

Cell C Sharks vs Emirates Lions at Johnsson Kings Park, Durban – 16h00
Referee: Marius v/d Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: AJ Jacobs, Rasta Rasivhenge
Television Match Official: Egon Seconds

DHL Stormers vs Vodacom Bulls at Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town – 18h15
Referee: Stuart Berry
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper, Aimee Barrett-Theron
Television Match Official: Marius Jonker

Women Premier

Western Province Women vs Boland Women at Cape Town Stadium – 15h00
Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron
Assistant Referees: Local
Television Match Official: Marius Jonker

Border Women vs Blue Bulls Women at Police Park, East London – 14h00
Referee: Phumzile Mbewu
Assistant Referees: Local

KZN Women vs Eastern Province Women at Kings Park 2, Durban – 12h00
Referee: AJ Jacobs
Assistant Referees: Vusi Msibi, Local advert