Back to News

Referees to 9 August

E-mail Print
Selected Article image

We are well and truly in the business end of New Zealand's Super Rugby Aotearoa while Super Rugby Australia has reached the mid-point of their competition.

By Moonsport

The Crusaders are just two points ahead of second-placed Blues but with the Auckland-based franchise not involved in Round Nine, the Christchurch franchise seal the inaugural title with victory over the Highlanders.

The Brumbies will look to make it five wins from five matches on Friday when they take on the Rebels at the Sydney Cricket Ground. The Canberra franchise took the honours in the first encounter 31-23 over the Melbourne side.

Referees to 9 August



Super Rugby Australia, Round Six

Friday, 7 August 2020
Rebels v Brumbies at Leichhardt Oval, Sydney
Referee: Graham Cooper
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner, Reuben Keane
Television match official: George Ayoub

Saturday, 8 August 2020
Waratahs v Reds at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Referee: Damon Murphy
Assistant referees: Amy Perrett, Jordan Way
Television match official: George Ayoub

New Zealand

Super Rugby Aotearoa, Round Nine

Saturday, 8 August 2020
Hurricanes v Chiefs at Sky Stadium, Wellington
Referee: James Doleman
Assistant referees: Ben O'Keeffe, Brendon Pickerill
Television match official: Mike Fraser

Sunday, 9 August 2020
Crusaders v Highlanders at Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch
Referee: Paul Williams
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser, Brendon Pickerill
Television match official: Ben O'Keeffe advert