Play Video
Clip 3 - 4 November 2019 - Law 8

Clip 3 - 4 November 2019 - Law 8

Tee Timing The referee penalises Jacob Stockdale of Ireland for a deliberate knock-on. There is a lapse of time while Garry Ringrose goes off with bleeding from his brow and his place...

Play Video
Clip 2 - 4 November 2019 - Law 19

Clip 2 - 4 November 2019 - Law 19

Up and Under and unplayable - Whose ball is it? Handré Pollard of South Africa kicks high. Inside the English half, Makazole Mapimpi of South Africa and Elliot Daly of England...

Play Video
Clip 1 - 4 November 2019 - Law 18

Clip 1 - 4 November 2019 - Law 18

Whose Ball? CLIP 1 The referee penalises Mako Vunipola of England at a scrum and Handré Pollard of South Africa kicks the penalty down to the touchline on his right. Jonny...

Play Video
Clip 2 - 25 October 2019 - Law 11

Clip 2 - 25 October 2019 - Law 11

The Welsh Try The score is 19-13 to France and Wales are strongly on the attack but prop Dillon Lewis is found to have knocked on and France are awarded a scrum five metres from their...

Play Video
Clip 1 - 25 October 2019 - Law 9

Clip 1 - 25 October 2019 - Law 9

The Red Card France kick a penalty into touch five metres from the Welsh goal-line and captain Guilhem Guirado throws into the lineout. Up goes lock Sébastien Vahaamahina of Fr...

Play Video
Clip 1 - 21 October 2019 - Law 14

Clip 1 - 21 October 2019 - Law 14

What constitutes a tackle From a penalty just before half-time, the Springboks kick out for a lineout. They form a maul and trundle forward till the referee tells scrumhalf Faf de Kle...

Play Video
Clip 3 - 17 October 2019 - Law 18

Clip 3 - 17 October 2019 - Law 18

Why no quick throw-in? Ruben de Haas, the USA's scrumhalf, kicks to clear as Sonatane Takulua, the Tongan scrumhalf, attempts to charge the ball down. The ball goes into touch whe...

Play Video
Clip 2 - 17 October 2019 - Law 17

Clip 2 - 17 October 2019 - Law 17

After the Mark Scotland kick high into Japan's 22 where wing Kotaro Matsushima, under pressure, calls for a mark. He is given a free kick. Boot makes contact with ball, and he pas...

Play Video
Clip 1 - 17 October 2019 - Law 11

Clip 1 - 17 October 2019 - Law 11

Clear & Obvious Ryoto Nakamura, Japan's inside centre, charges ahead with the ball and is tackled by Magnus Bradbury of Scotland. A tackle-ruck forms and the ball comes back t...

Play Video
Clip 1 - 10 October 2019 - Law 21

Clip 1 - 10 October 2019 - Law 21

Cornerpost Clip 1: Argentina vs England England fullback Elliot Daly passes to England flyhalf George Ford, who is about 43 metres from the Argentinian goal-line. Going left, Ford...

Play Video
Clip 1 - 1 October 2019 - Law 18

Clip 1 - 1 October 2019 - Law 18

Touch It's not a big deal, it's not controversial and the referee is not being blamed, but it is interesting as it is fairly new law, and we have two examples of it from the m...

Play Video
Clip 3 - 5 September 2019 - Law 5

Clip 3 - 5 September 2019 - Law 5

Water-bearer Removed An assistant referee makes contact while play is in progress. At the stoppage the referee goes back to the assistant referee who reports a water-bearer of abusing...

outsurance.co.za advert